Metropolitan Lawn Tennis Association


MLTA image


           ***Important Notice***

The MLTA Annual General Meeting occurs very soon, so please keep this date free: 30/07/19. If you can attend, the venue, Coopers Ale House, Thomas Cooper Room, will open at 6 for a 6.30 pm start. A copy of the agenda is available on this page.

Welcome to the Metropolitan Lawn Tennis Association. Through our affiliated clubs across Adelaide, we cater for all standards of player. The Association runs competitions for singles and doubles as well as doubles only for both men and women.

Our season runs from October – April each year. Matches are played on Saturday afternoons across the Adelaide metropolitan area.

The 2018-2019 Metro Lawn Tennis Association season has recently returned from the Christmas break, and the Australia Day public holiday. The season how has now resumed and will continue unabated, except by extreme weather, to the finals.


The 2018-2019 Season will run from October 20th, 2018 to April 6th, 2019. Programmes to be finalised in the next few weeks.

Don’t forget to enter your scores on the Tennis Australia App or website and to send those match day photos to the Metro Lawn Tennis Association’s Facebook page, Instagram account or email address.

Also, remember to be SunSmart at all times, not just during tennis season. 


Metro Lawn Tennis utilizes the Tennis Australia Weather Policy for all its events.

Please check for weather updates and cancellations on the Metro Lawn website and Facebook.


Please refer to the recent post “MLTA Weather Cancellation Guidance Policy” on this website for advice on rules and regulations regarding changes to the heat policy. The full document is attached. 


Who’s playing where?                                                     

Due to the re-development of the Memorial Drive Tennis Club’s courts this season, Drive teams will be playing home games at varied venues, at least early in the season.

These are the venues for various teams:

  • Reade Park Lawn Tennis Club
    Home venue for:
    -All Reade Park Lawn Tennis Club teams
    -Memorial Drive Men’s Div 1/2 Orange and Blue Teams
    -Memorial Drive Ladies Div. 1 Team
    -Memorial Drive/Reade Park Div. 1 Ladies Doubles Team

Adelaide University Tennis Club
Home venue for:
-Adelaide University Tennis Club
-Memorial Drive Men’s Div 3/4 Red and Blue teams

Tranmere Bowling and Tennis Club
Home Venue for:
-Memorial Drive Ladies Doubles Div. 2 Red, Blue, Green and Black Teams




Other venues remain the same:

Sturt Lawn Tennis Club
Venue for Sturt Lawn Tennis Club

Woodville Orion Tennis Club
Venue for Woodville Lawn Tennis Club

Kensington Lawn Bowling and Tennis Club
Venue for SPOC Lawn Tennis Club

West Beach Tennis Club
Venue for Xavier Lawn Tennis Club


Sponsored by:

Coopers Alehouse